Site Analysis


Boards Airport/TAC Study Session Cannabis Committee and 17A290 and 17A220 Code Amendment Voluntary Stewardship Program
OCC Title 20 Code Amendment WATV Nightly Rentals Code Amendment Comprehensive Plan Update Historic Draft Comp Plan Info Lake Management District Water Availability Critical Areas Update Shoreline Master Program Update Historic Draft SMP/CAO Info 17A400 Water Availability Study Areas
WRIA 49 Planning Unit Information  





Map of Ground Water Restricted Areas in WRIA 48

Okanogan County Comprehensive Plan Draft Environmental Impact Statement





Notice is hereby given that the Okanogan County Office of Planning and Community Development has issued a Draft Environmental Impact Statement which discusses environmental impacts of the proposed revisions to the 2014 Okanogan County Comprehensive Plan.  The Comprehensive Plan proposal has been prepared in accordance with RCW 36.70 Planning Enabling Act, RCW 36.70A Growth Management Act, and other applicable case law and requirements.  The Comprehensive Plan contains policies that inform other land use regulation in all unincorporated areas of the county.  The proposed revisions to the comprehensive plan consider the medium range of population increase prepared by the OFM which projects that the population will increase by 2891 people (revised) by the year 2040.  The revised comprehensive plan includes three alternative policy approaches for dealing with the projected population increase.  The draft environmental impact statement considers a 4th alternative suggested during the scoping period.


In November of 2018 the SEPA Responsible Official for Okanogan County determined the proposal is likely to have significant adverse impacts on the environment and ordered the preparation of an Environmental Impact Statement in accordance with WAC 197-11-360. Comments received during the scoping period identified several significant issues to be examined in the DEIS. 


Agencies, affected tribes, and members of the public are invited to comment on the DEIS and the revised comprehensive plan. The deadline for submitting comments is September 3, 2019 at 5:00 p.m. You may submit your comments in writing or electronically to: cingle@co.okanogan.wa.us or mailed or delivered to 123 5th Ave N. Suite 130, Okanogan WA 98840.

A public hearing has been scheduled with the Okanogan County Regional Planning Commission to give interested parties the opportunity to provide verbal testimony. The public hearing will be conducted on August 19, 2019 at 7:00 p.m. in the Commissioners Auditorium in the Virginia Grainger Building in Okanogan Washington.  Verbal testimony will be limited to 5 minutes per speaker. Written comments may be submitted at the hearing or prior to the hearing at the email and address listed above.

Information regarding this proposal can be obtained from: Okanogan County Office of Planning and Development, Perry Huston, Director of Planning, 123 5th Avenue North, Suite 130 Okanogan, WA 98840 509-422-7218 or phuston@co.okanogan.wa.us .  A copy of the proposal and other documents may be viewed at www.okanogancounty.org/planning

Lead Agency:  Okanogan County Planning

Date of Publishing is:  July 17 and 18, 2019

Draft Comp Plan and Alternative Maps
Draft Comprehensive Plan
Map of Alternative 1
Map of Alternative 2
Map of Alternative 3
DEIS   Scoping Comments DEIS Comments
Chapter 1 Appendices
OFM Population Projections
  Bruce Carter
Lucinda Tear
Marcia Navajas
Mary armstrong
Gina McCoy
Susan Crampton
Lucinda Tear 2
Heinrich Burkholder
Jessica McNamara
Sandra Strieby
Benjamine Serr
Joe & Kay Neal
Jim Brennan
Kathleen Hirschstein3
Ted Bear2
Russ Devlieg
Kathleen Hirschstein2
Ashley Thrasher
Deirdre Cassidy
Craig Nelson
Dale Swedberg
Jim Wurzer
Michael Real
Rhoda Walter
Eric Burr & Margrit Broennimann
Susan Crampton 2
Kathleen Learned
Ric Iribarren
Nancy Farr
Mark & Karen Endresen
Kathleen Hirschstein
Daniel Russell
William DiModica
Eve Russell
Ted bear
Surya DiModica
Isabelle Spohn
Leahe Swazey
David LaFever
Jim Gregg
Jasmine Minbashian
Susan Snover
Nancy Kuta
Adi Renner
Mary Morgan
David Kliegman
Nancy Farr
Kent Woodruff
Simone Alin
Kurt Snover
Mike Real
David Wright
Katherine Haven
Mel Cooke
Elton Theodore Young
Bernard Wathen
Nancy Soriano
Roy Farrell
Janie Lewis
Maeyowa Yockey
Janie Lewis 2
Bonnie Ellis
Susan Prichard
David Clement
Richard Rapport
Carden Shaw
Yakama Nation
Eric Halm
Isabelle Spohn
Janice Dickinson
Susan Crampton
Karen Edwards
David Harris
Danielle Grundy
Phil Millam
Phil Millam
Dick Ewing
Jim Brennan
Karen Brown
Jasmine Mingashian
Kelly Grayum
Kyrie Jardin
Susan Crampton
Gwen Clear
Howard Johnson
Sirinda Krueger
Lynette Westendorf
Kathy Goldberg
Tim Spelman
Mike Real
Elizabeth Weiss
Michael Lui
David Clement
Catherine Davis
Kathy Podmayer
Peter Vogt
Phoebe Hershnow
Michael Notaro
Cheryl Wrangle
Peter Morgan
Ashley Lodato
Diana Hottell
Bill Hottell
Raleigh Bowden
Thomas Jones
Lilot Moorman
Lilot Moorman
Peter Bauer
Sherrie Krown
Gerald Bell
Jeff Bradley
Loy Young
Craig Olson
Sharon Cohen
Alan Fahnestock
Char Alkire
Pat peiper
Ed Alkire
Jan Sodt
Mar Firth
Nick Hershenow
Kevan Coffey
Susan Snover
Denny O'Callaghan
Walter Seay
Leslee Goodman
Katherine Haven
Margaret Coon
Don Linnertz
Natalie Kuehler
Mark Wolf-Armstrong
Leahe Swayze
Mike Baker
Monica Ives
David Ford
Patty Spencer

Nancy Leland
Gay Northrup
Rhoda Walter
Michelle Dewey
Nancy Kuta
Janet Bauer
Barbara Schneider
George Schneider
Candy Hoksbergen
John Battle
Carol Runyon
Jason Paulsen
David Caldwell
Larry Ann Riggins
Chrisiana Heinemann
Donna Weighampel
Mary Devlin
Robert Tonseth
Julie Hovis
Robert Thomas
Craig Olson
Janet Stan
Leslie Dolan
Scott Kilby
Vicky Mullen
McCoy for Peter Bolinger
Loretta Bell
Michele Hinatsu
Karen Godman
Beverly Swar
Kristen Kirkby
Jennifer Molesworth
Robert Naney
Elizabeth Weiss
Scott & Joan Stluka
Phyllis Daniels
Jeffery Zwar
Camden Shaw
Camden Shaw
Tim Trohimovich1
Tim Trohimovich2
Janice Young
Steve Ralph
Charlene Burns
Raven Odion
Jim Gregg
Steven Exe
Tim Troimovich3
Tim Troimovich4
Isabelle Spohn
Kris Borgias
Allen Geirnet
Isabelle Spohn
Nancy Soriano
Mary Yglesia
Myra Brubaker
Eddie Mchugh
Phil Millam
Kurt Snover
Dick & Mary Webb
Therese Grant
Annie Kennedy
Confederated Tribes and Bands of the Yakama Nation
Lorah Super
Brendan Smith
Paula Mackrow
Dee Ann Kirkpatrick
Cameron Green
Bill Tackman
Shayne Naudi
nancy Farr
William Dimodica
Surya DiModica
Eve Russell
Dan Russell
Peter Bolinger
Leigh Ann Robinson
H. C. Burkholder
Ric Iribarren
linda Iribarren
Elliot Thrasher
Clover Thrasher
Ashley Thrasher
Kathleen Hirschstein
Ted Bear
Methow Conservancy
Tracy Spraver

Chapter 2 Appendices
    Building Permit Data 2010-2018

    WRIA 60 Buildout Summary
    WRIA 60 Buildout Spreadsheet
    WRIA 52 Buildout Summary
    WRIA 52 Buildout Spreadsheet
    WRIA 49 Buildout Spreadsheet
    Group A Water Systems in WRIA 49
    Headwaters Reach Buildout
    Upper Methow Reach Buildout
    Chewuch Reach Buildout
    Twisp Reach Buildout
    Middle Methow Reach Buildout
    Lower Methow Reach Buildout
Chapter 3 Appendices
WDOE Recommendations for water use estimates
    Aspect Water Withdrawal Report
Chapter 4 Appendices
    Primitive Road Status page 1
    Primitive Road Status page 2
    Primitive Road Status page 3
    Road Mileage by Classification
Chapter 5 Appendices
    Methow Aquifer Study
    Multihazard Mitigation Plan
    Wells by Year Days Below
    USGS Goundwater Surface Water Interactions Tunk
    Methow Channel Migration Study
    Okanogan Channel Migration Study






Purchase and sale agreement for Public Works Gravel Pit
Notice for Purchase and Sale agreement
Notice for Invitation to attend Open house

Assessor doc

County Logo

 Office of Planning and Development
123 5th Ave N Suite 130
Okanogan, WA  98840
Phone:  (509) 422-7160  Fax:  (509) 422-7349