Chris Branch (2)
Chris Branch-District #1  
AndyHover _WP3_3134
 Andy Hover-District #2 
Jon Neal
      Jon Neal-District #3


The Commissioners and staff would like to thank you for visiting our county web site.  
The County is divided into three commissioner districts. District boundaries are based on population.  District Map  The Commissioners are elected to serve a term of 4-years and the term extended until their successors are elected and qualified. Each Commissioner must live in and represent his or her district. Each board of county commissioners shall consist of three qualified electors, two of whom shall constitute a quorum to do business. The Commissioners are partisan and are nominated in a primary election encompassing only their district, then following, in the general election, all county voters are given an opportunity to select the Commissioners who ultimately serve.

The Commissioners meet each week on Mondays, Tuesdays, and Wednesdays beginning at 9:00 a.m. Their meetings take place in the Commissioners' hearing room located at 123 5th Ave N, Okanogan, WA. The primary legislative powers of the board of commissioners are found in RCW 36.32.120. The powers include but are not limited to: approving the County and Jr. Taxing District budgets;  construction and maintenance of county public buildings;  fixing the tax levies for the county and having the same collected; authorizing payments owed by the county and auditing all officers having control of county monies; managing county property and county funds; prosecuting and defending all actions for and against the county; and making and enforcing by appropriate resolutions and ordinances all such police and sanitary regulations not in conflict with state law.